Ulysses At Home

Image

That Ulysses heard the sirens’ song

and managed to maintain his liberty

I’m on no voyage, but similarly long

to turn the volume up on the tele

My wife is sleeping in the room above

dreaming of romantic heroes

You slowly and seductively remove

your clothes, counting up the zeroes

I would call, only I’ve seen all your best moves;

the long strokes of the imaginary phallus

The negligee and borrowed high heel shoes

from costume, intended to inflame us

You simulate oral sex, tongue pressed

firmly in your cheek. Bouncing on the bed

trying your best not to look stressed.

Contacts and shadow can’t hide your dead

eyes. The night reveals the boredom in mine

From voyager to voyeur in a few short years

My wife idolised then ignored. The line

is crossed and all are too tired for tears

Leave a comment